Lighting the World on Fire

As I exited the school this evening, I was greeted by this breathtaking view. The weather has been beautiful for the past few days, so much so that today when I took my gloves off to take this picture I was surprised to realize that my hands didn’t feel an instant stinging cold on my skin. Then again it has warmed up to -7 degrees, which is practically balmy since there was little to no wind…and your used to -30 and lower temperatures. During the winter here we frequently get wind chills of -56 degrees, and lower. There’s a whole new meaning to the word “cold” in temperatures like that.
Sunset-Lighting the World on Fire

About Stacey in Alaska

The experiences, photography, travelogue, and musings of an ordinary person in an extraordinary place.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lighting the World on Fire

  1. Linda McDonald says:

    Stacey, this picture is absolutely gorgeous! It’s amazing how God can make what could be seen as a barren landscape and give you such an amazing experience. Thanks for sharing the beauty of your life in Wales!

  2. maugryph says:

    this is a very beautiful picture

Leave a comment